Global Impact’s Sam Ducey will present key findings from the Vaccine Confidence Fund Insights Report – with a focus on the use of customized, targeted messaging to reach marginalized and underserved communities through social media.

Date: August 9, 2022
Time: 9 a.m. EDT | 1 p.m. GMT | 4 p.m. EAT

The Vaccine Confidence Fund was launched by the Alliance for Advancing Health Online (AAHO) to support research that explores how social media can be best used to understand and increase vaccine confidence and uptake. Research focused on how to effectively harness the capabilities of social media platforms to increase vaccination confidence and contribute to vaccine decision-making – particularly among historically marginalized or excluded communities globally.

Global Impact’s Sam Ducey will present key findings from the Vaccine Confidence Fund Insights Report – with a focus on the use of customized, targeted messaging to reach marginalized and underserved communities through social media. Discover best practices from projects implemented in Guatemala, Algeria, Kenya and the United States to design effective engagement activities and messages to drive vaccine confidence – including using local languages, incorporating social-cultural norms, and addressing the specific concerns of the community.

Register

 

Speakers

Samantha Ducey
Global Impact 

Silvia Quattrini
Minority Rights Group

Albashir Mohamed
Grand Synergy Development Initiative

Emily Lopez
Wuqu’ Kawoq (Maya Health Alliance)

 Dr. Skye Cooley
Oklahoma State University

 David Sinclair 
International Longevity Centre

Moderator

Nqobizitha Ndlovu
Adaptive Change Advisors, Regional Director, South Africa